arckruto.blogg.se

Windows 10 scrolling by itself
Windows 10 scrolling by itself




windows 10 scrolling by itself windows 10 scrolling by itself

: Intel® PRO/Wireless 3945ABG Network Connection : MixedĮthernet adapter Wireless Network Connection:ĭescription.

windows 10 scrolling by itself

Set wins name="Local Area Connection" source=dhcp Set dns name="Local Area Connection" source=dhcp register=PRIMARY Set address name="Local Area Connection" source=dhcp # Interface IP Configuration for "Local Area Connection"

windows 10 scrolling by itself

Set wins name="Wireless Network Connection" source=dhcp Set dns name="Wireless Network Connection" source=dhcp register=PRIMARY Set address name="Wireless Network Connection" source=dhcp # Interface IP Configuration for "Wireless Network Connection" Intel® PRO/1000 PL Network Connection = Local Area Connection (Media disconnected) Intel® PRO/Wireless 3945ABG Network Connection = Wireless Network Connection (Connected) = IP Configuration: =ġ394 Net Adapter = 1394 Connection (Connected) "Reset IE Proxy Settings": IE Proxy Settings were reset. Successfully flushed the DNS Resolver Cache. Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 3 (X86) Here's the result of the Minitoolbox scan: Both programs come out with clean scans, so I don't think this is a malware issue. I have Malwarebytes and Avira Antivir installed and updated. The laptop is a Toshiba Portege M500 with Intel Core2 CPU 1.83 GHz, 0.99 GB RAM. I am running Windows XP Professional version 2002, SP 3. The same problem exhibits even if I plug in a USB mouse. I have tried uninstalling the touchpad drivers and reinstalling, but the problem persists. If the icon is arranged in the top array, I can select it but then a few sconds later the cursor moves down to the icon located at the bottom of the same column, so I end up opening the wrong folder etc. I also have difficulty selecting icons in the control panel because of the same issue. The screen also starts to flicker like crazy when this happens. When I open a new page in IE, for example, the cursor automatically scrolls down to the bottom of the page and refuses to scroll back up when I try to do so (it sort of "snaps" back into place a the bottom of the page). It now starts up with a BIOS lock (asks for a password, but that's fine since IT gave it to me, though I could do without the shrill beeping sound every time I open the laptop).Īnyway, the laptop works fine for a while after startup, but once I start running more programs and open a few tabs in IE or Forefox simultaneously, the cursor and trackpad start acting up. Mine was acting perfectly fine until a few weeks ago, when out IT removed my user profile and changed me over to admin. Hi! When our office laptops were upgraded, our company sold us our old laptops at depreciated cost.






Windows 10 scrolling by itself